top of page

Learning Myself Through Astrology 2

On The Acceptance of Emotions:

I used to think I have the emotion of a rock. I can't count how many movies there were that others would cry to which didn't affect me that much emotionally. Being an Earth Sun and Rising, this ain't all a surprise. To top it all off, my entire chart is Earth and Air dominant, having only two signs for Water, which by the book, are the signs most receptive to emotion.


The thing is, I've always been a logic above all kind of guy. When it comes to making decisions, I put rationality over feelings. I must have realized along the way that its tough to be rigid all the time. Sometime about college (or maybe it all started when I accepted I had a crush on someone in high school), I began to feel things I would usually ignore. Maybe it's just growing up, but I've learned to accept the flow of emotions in me. This doesn't mean I never ever cried before, it's just that my unconscious have pretty much repressed emotions even though there was no need to. I was surprised by college when I started to watch films and tears would almost drop whenever I felt attacked. Back then, I assumed I just accepted feelings. Now, I'd like to say I've learned to accept my Moon. I realized I haven't opened up the full potential of my Moon to operate on my life.


The Moon in Astrology represents the personal self, the feelings, and the unconscious. The moon comes into play when we are alone, especially when we are deep in our inner selves. After astrology, I've learned to be very thankful of my Moon in Pisces. That is, without it, I think I'd truly have the emotions of a rock. After learning my chart, I was surprised to see that I only have two Water placements, and one of them wasn't even in a major planet, it was on an asteroid (Chiron in Scorpio). It saved me from being a robot. More importantly, my only water sign is present in the planet that rules the human emotion, that is, the moon. It feels like it's been perfectly set up by the stars to help me from being too detached with humankind, which depends on emotions for being the way that they are.


I've learned after astrology as to why I can't seem to judge people quickly. I'd have to hear them talk or observe them from quite afar before judging them (this is probably also because of my Aqua stellium, which accepts the individuality or each person). It would be better if I'd get to talk to them though, because my moon helps me in empathizing with them. Of course, I haven't experienced much in life, but I find people find comfort in talking to me especially with their personal lives, as if they can confide in me. Perhaps my moon works wonders, offering them comfort when I don't usually do much as listen and offer little advice (I also know this is because of my Taurus rising, I will expand in another entry). Pisceans are dreamy in nature and quite sensitive to the emotion of others (though I have to say sometimes I can come off as insensitive, I've yet to figure out which part of my chart contributes to that). They are more likely inclined to be interested to the world around them and what effects this will have on them. Having this on my moon, it's no wonder I often drift into my own thoughts and detach myself from reality. This doesn't usually go overboard though, as my Cap sun, being an Earth Sign, quickly drags me back down to reality before it gets destructive.


Having my Moon in Pisces though allows me to have a glimpse of what others could feel, even though I haven't gone through the same experiences as them. This allows Pisces moon to "think about it in other people's shoes". Pisces is the last sign in the Zodiac as it gets ready for the next cycle. Moreover, Pisces rules the twelfth house, which is about rebirth, the unconscious, and things beyond the physical plane. It's also called the House of Karma. It's no surprise that Pisceans are somewhat mystical.


That all being said, I'd like to stress again that I am thankful for my Moon in Pisces. It allows my Cap Sun to retain its personality while being able to connect to other people.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page